Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.4/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (44)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-23

Sarah prepared our estate planning documents and it was a very professional and streamlined process. She was very thorough in her communication and was responsive to our inquiries.

— Client 09/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-04

I truly enjoyed working with Sarah P. Wenzel. She is a true professional. She is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend her to my friends.

— Client 09/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-21

Excellent attention to detail, great on suggestions for improvement in estate processing, patience in listening to dumb concerns, a fine job done by Sarah. Highly recommended.

— Client 03/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-28

In our 60s, we recently married and Sarah prepared new Wills and POAs. A little complex with separate families and finances. Sarah explained provisions of each document, gave examples of "what would happen if.." asked poignant questions that helped us think through our intent and made certain she understood it. The finished docs were thorough and stated what the law allows so Executors and POAs have that knowledge easily available. She spent time needed and never pushed us because of time constraints.

— Client 12/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-04

Sarah went beyond our expectations, we were very pleased with her and her staffs work. She did an outstanding job for us in preparing our estate planning.

— Client 12/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-29

Sarah prepared our will documents. Very thorough and professional. Communicated the law to our fullest understanding. Very pleased with our end product.

— Client 10/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-10

Very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with! Highly recommend!

— Client 10/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-05

No description provided

— Client 09/05/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-09

Sarah P. Wenzel is personable, pleasant, knowledgeable, professional, and patient. Sarah provided legal advice and great insight to help me make some tough decisions about my will. She added contingencies I had not even thought of. The prices were very fair. I highly recommend Sarah P. Wenzel and her staff for estate planning. Communications, and what was expected were very clear.

— Client 08/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-05

Sarah Wenzel and her legal assistants provided the highest quality professional legal assistance and service to my wife and me. It was a pleasure dealing with Wenzel and Wenzel. Thanks.

— Client 06/05/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-26

I highly recommend Sarah P. Wenzel for anyone wishing to start a complete estate planning program, but especially for those who not only wish to plan for themselves but who may have elderly family members with special needs and who need professional help in planning or amending their plans.

— Client 04/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-26

Sarah was very professional and handled all our needs and questions very well. We are very satisfied!

— Client 04/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-13

Even after one bad experience with a local attorney, we were unprepared for the thoroughness, competency, timeliness, & value displayed by Sarah and team. Our situation was one of gross revision and review of our trusts and entire estate plan and we could not be more pleased with our final product.

— Client 03/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05

Sarah and staff were most helpful and showed great respect for me during the closing of my husbands estate. She was always willing to listen and make suggestions. Very professional and courteous at all times.

— Client 03/05/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-12

Sarah was very thorough and communicated with clarity, making sure the client understood the proceedings. She was thoughtful to arrange a series of appointments so that the estate planning process would not be overwhelming, leaving a couple of weeks in between for answering questions and fine tuning the documents.

— Client 12/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-28

No description provided

— Client 08/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-01

We were highly impressed with Ms. Wenzel and her staff. She is highly organized and guided us through a complicated process, making sure we understood our options at each step. The communication from her staff was excellent and we found her fees very reasonable.

— Client 06/01/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-29

Derek Wenzel and his team were great to work with. Prompt responses. Easy & fast. Made everything simple. Would definitely recommend him.

— Client 03/29/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-27

Mr. Wenzel worked on two real estate purchases for us, one, the residential purchase was a piece of cake...closed on time, no problems. the commercial property however had so many twists and turns, it was a nightmare, but Derek navigated through it all, and we were able to close the deal feeling confident in our purchase. Derek is extremely knowledgeable in all things real estate, he proved it with this one purchase alone. EXCELLENT!!! Derek will be our "go-to" person to buy any property.

— Client 12/27/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-05

Derek Wenzel is the most proficient and knowledgeable real estate attorney that I know. He truly puts the clients interest first and is a true benefit to the community. I cannot recommend him highly enough as a closing attorney, for title searches and all real estate matters. Thank you!

— Client 12/05/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-09 08:26:38

No description provided

— Peer 09/09/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-28

great

— Client 07/28/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-25

Absolutely impressed with Sarah. She is totally professional, courteous, pleasant, and informative. We have complete confidence that everything she did with respect to our Trust was done in a most exemplary fashion. Never have we sought counsel of a more impressive attorney. We would recommend her services to anyone needing only the best in the field.

— Client 06/25/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-06 08:54:27

First-rate real estate lawyer.

— Peer 04/06/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-04

No description provided

— Client 04/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-04

Sarah Wenzel is an outstanding, competent, ethical attorney held in high regard in our county, most noteworthy within the legal community. She knows well how to grasp the totality of a client's needs while, at the same time, quick to identify areas of concern and how to proceed. She was consistently available and responsive in a friendly manner that served to lessen our anxiety. We have great confidence and trust in her take charge approach and well informed advice.

— Client 04/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-27

She is very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

— Client 03/27/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-23

No description provided

— Client 03/23/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-23

No description provided

— Client 03/23/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-22

No description provided

— Client 03/22/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-22

No description provided

— Client 03/22/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-22

Pleasant, personable, thorough...highly recommend her.

— Client 03/22/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-22

Professional and personable.

— Client 03/22/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-22

Sarah is professional and knowledgeable. She also spoke at a group I'm a member of about wills and estates. I trust her judgement and would recommend her.

— Client 03/22/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-07-21 10:17:05

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2014-08-24 18:37:07

I have been an AV lawyer for close to 20 years and I believe that Ms. Wenzel warrants a similar rating.

— Peer 08/24/2014

4.6 / 5.0
2013-04-26 12:25:53

No description provided

— Peer 04/26/2013

4.2 / 5.0
2014-05-24 08:37:06

No description provided

— Peer 05/24/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2011-07-08 13:59:21

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-07-08 13:58:52

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-06-15 10:21:41

No description provided

— Peer 06/15/2011

3.2 / 5.0
2012-08-15 09:40:40

No description provided

— Peer 08/15/2012

3.0 / 5.0
2016-05-11 08:28:14

I believe Sarah should receive a BV rating

— Peer 05/11/2016

3.0 / 5.0
2011-06-16 07:48:43

No description provided

— Peer 06/16/2011

Contact Us

Please Click On Link Below To Fill Out Form & One Of Our Attorneys Will Contact You

Our Location